Update

I stopped writing. I’ve had too much to process. The past year has been a whirlwind of events and emotions. The past year has felt like 10 years. Here are some sentences about what I’ve been up to in chronological order.

 

I had my heart trampled on by people, situations, life.

 

I slipped into a pretty deep depression, which, on multiple occasions left me sobbing in a ball on my concrete floors in the middle of the day for no apparent reason.

 

I said goodbye to an amazing country and incredible people.

 

I partied in South Africa with my Peace Corps besties.

 

I caught up with family and friends in Alabama and decided to apply to grad school.

 

I backpacked around Southeast Asia, visiting a friend in Cambodia and wandering through Thailand.

 

I met incredible souls and found meaning and happiness in India, where I completed my 200-hour yoga teacher-training course.

 

I got accepted to several amazing Master of Social Work programs.

 

I traveled from New York to Philadelphia to DC to the Carolinas to Alabama to Colorado and back to Alabama, catching up with old friends along the way.

 

I started working at about 15 different jobs. (No joke)

 

I realized I am the luckiest person in the world.

 

I’m not sure if I’ll continue blogging. I really enjoyed it for a while, and then I got too busy to keep it up. Maybe I will. We’ll see. At this point, I know I will be starting grad school in the fall. I’m struggling to decide between to awesome programs – one in Denver, the other in Philadelphia. Either way, I’ll have a pretty packed schedule. But I imagine I’ll come back to this place on occasion. Meet me here?

4 comments

  1. 1 vote for Philly from your old friend Ben. I’ve followed you on here all throughout. God bless you.

  2. Diane

    I’ll be waiting here in Alabama. The above could be a book!

Leave a Reply

