Things that happened

I waited in the doctor’s office for nearly three hours to be told in >60 seconds that, no, the bump on my back is not cancer.

Spring was glorious.

IMG_2635

IMG_2640

My beautiful new canvas and leather backpack came in the mail… hello Europe!

I finished For Whom The Bell Tolls – although let’s be honest, I skimmed the last ten pages or so because I was so. fed. up.

The East Falls bridge gave me some really great advice:

IMG_2651

I didn’t go to a couple events I said I would go to.

One of the girls I tutor made me a bracelet out of pink and purple pipe-cleaners.

A goose and I had a surprisingly lengthy staring contest.

IMG_2637

I made vegan brownies that were nothing to write home about.

I ate five of those brownies just because they existed.

I filled up my gas tank for the first time this year, rolled down my windows, and let my hair blow alllll over my face in a very unsexy way.

A beer-tasting party at my house was a tremendous success! (#24cheers)

IMG_2629

IMG_2630

Unthinkable tragedy shook Boston.

.

I watched a lot of inspiring TED talks.

My sister bought a laser pointer for Mouse (the cat), and we entertained ourselves for a good half-hour.

I fell in love with the scent of fresh Hyacinth.

IMG_2645

Something happened at work that made me very sad. I felt it was based on a big misunderstanding, and there was nothing I could do about it.

I ran to New Jersey:

photo-12

I thought about high-fiving the runners I passed on my way back.

My new Peace Corps placement officer got in touch with me and I answered a lot of questions.

A full-on jazz band played outside of the new PNC bank on South St.

I ate lunch outside wearing a pretty skirt:

IMG_2636

I spent an afternoon writing in my journal under a cherry tree by the Schuylkill.

The man checking me out at Whole Foods smiled and made small talk feel big.

My sister and I made a springy salad:

photo-11

A homeless woman apologized to me, and told me to have a good night sweetheart. I didn’t know what she was apologizing for.

I bought a new frisbee.

I didn’t wait long enough for my fingernails to dry.

4 comments

  1. I think you’re beautiful, Sarah. Also, I completely agree with your last post and the insane frustrating-ness of not being able to progress. That’s kind of where I am right now too….it sucks. Also, I completely agree with your tweet about the background check measure losing by 6 votes. Ugh. But, everything about you is gorgeous, so that should help to soften the blow of the suckiness of life somewhat. At least, it does for me. :)

  2. I need to to thank you for this good read!! I certainly enjoyed every little
    bit of it. I have got you bookmarked to look at
    new things you post…

  3. Normally I do not learn article on blogs, but I
    would like to say that this write-up very forced me to check out and do it!
    Your writing taste has been surprised me.
    Thank you, very great article.

Leave a Reply

